Madison Wisconsin img 1196
The ants mascot

Thirteenth Algorithmic Number Theory Symposium
University of Wisconsin, Madison
July 16 – 20, 2018

Thirteenth Algorithmic Number Theory Symposium (ANTS-XIII)
July 16 – 20, 2018

The ANTS meetings, held biannually since 1994, are the premier international forum for new research in computational number theory. They are devoted to algorithmic aspects of number theory, including elementary number theory, algebraic number theory, analytic number theory, geometry of numbers, arithmetic algebraic geometry, finite fields, and cryptography.

The 13th ANTS meeting was held July 16-20, 2018 at the University of Wisconsin, Madison.

Invited speakers

About the program

As at previous ANTS conferences, the program will include invited addresses, contributed lectures, a poster session, a rump session, and a conference banquet. There will be a proceedings volume.

ANTS XIII aims to foster diversity, committing to a target of at least 30% female participation in all aspects of the conference.

Selfridge Prize

At each ANTS meeting, the Selfridge Prize is awarded to the best submitted paper as judged by the program committee; the prize carries a cash award funded by the Number Theory Foundation. The prize for ANTS XIII has been awarded to Michael Musty, Sam Schiavone, Jeroen Sijsling and John Voight for their paper A database of Belyĭ maps.

Program Committee

The local organizers are Eric Bach, Joshua Holden, Jen Paulhus, and Andrew Shallue. If you would like additional information about the conference, or the process of organizing it, please contact one of the local organizers.

Other ANTS conferences


logo National Science Foundationlogo Pacific Institute for the Mathematical Sciences logo Illinois Wesleyan University logo National Security Agency
logo Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology logo Grinnell College
logo  Number Theory Foundation logo American Mathematical
     Society logo UW Madison
© 2017-2018 Jennifer Paulhus (with thanks to Kiran S. Kedlaya, and by extension Pierrick Gaudry and Emmanuel Thomé)